Piknic Électronik announces new Melbourne venue and full 2017 lineup

Sunday sessions.

Born in Montreal over 14 years ago, Piknic Électronik is a Sunday phenomenon that Melbourne has warmly embraced over the past few years.

Starting on new year’s day, the 12-week event will showcase world-class electronic music, family-friendly activities and delicious food at an iconic new venue.

Southside at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl will provide a green backdrop to some of the world’s premier music talent, appeasing both electronic enthusiasts and newcomers.

The full Piknic Électronik Melbourne program is as follows:

January 1- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #1
Audiojack, Session Victim LIVE, Spacey Space, Francis Inferno Orchestra, Jesse Young, Damian Laird
January 8- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #2
Post Percy, Laila Sakini (Cool Room) and more TBA
January 15- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #3
Underground Resistance presents John Jammin’ Collins, Matt Radovich and more TBA
January 22- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #4
Ju Ju & Jordash live, Tornado Wallace, Harvey Sutherland and Pjenné
January 23- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #5
Misstress Barbara, Roger Martinez, Eric, Brooke and Nelson Powell
February 5- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #6
Paul Woolford, Honeysmack and more TBA
February 12 – Piknic Électronik Melbourne #7
Deetron, La Fleur and more TBA
February 19- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #8
tINI, An On Bast Live, Sundelin, Danni B, Jade May
February 20- Piknic Electronik Melbourne #9
Boog$ and more TBA
March 5- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #10
Danny Daze and more TBA
March 13- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #11
Michael Mayer and more TBA
March 19- Piknic Électronik Melbourne #12 – Finale Party
Magda and more TBA

Tickets to the full season of Piknic Électronik Melbourne are now available via Ticketmaster, with a limited number of season passes available.


Lazy Loading