Sugar Mountain reveals 2016 line-up

Hell yeah.

Sugar Mountain will make a triumphant return to Melbourne early next year with one of their most eclectic line-ups to date.

The 2016 incarnation will feature music from the likes of Hot Chip, Dirty Three, Courtney Barnett, Julio Bashmore, Kelela, Le1f, Dām-Funk, Royal Headache, Viet Cong, Empress Of, Tim Sweeney, Tom Trago, Kate Tempest, Alpine, Roland Tings, Harvey Sutherland & Bermuda, Jnett, Total Giovanni, City Calm Down, Sampa the Great, Pearls, Kate Miller, Laila Sakini and Research & Development.  

The festival will also feature cutting-edge from visual artists from Australia and beyond, including NONOTAK, Daniel Askill, fuse*, Nic Hamilton, SIBLING, Yahna Fookes, Martha Zakarya, Prue Stent, Honey Long and Clare Longley.

Sugar Mountain will return to the Victorian College of the Arts and Melbourne Arts Precinct on Saturday January 23. 

[Via Beat]

Lazy Loading