Meet the new cast from The Powerpuff Girls reboot

Sugar, spice and everything nice.

Cartoon Network have officially released photos from The Powerpuff Girls reboot and unveiled the new voice actors who will be playing each character.

Meet Amanda Leighton who will play Blossom, Kristen Li who will play Bubbles, and Natalie Palamides who will play Buttercup.

The original series ran from 1995 to 2005 (wow we’re old) and was created by Craig McCracken. Nick Jennings from Adventure Time and Bob Boyle from Wow! Wow! Wubbzy! will be taking over the reboot as co-executive producers.

Tara Strong, who originally voiced Bubbles, recently tweeted that she feels stabbed in the heart. While she has “NO ILL FEELINGS” towards the new actresses, she is “beyond hurt we were NEVER asked”. Yikes.

Tom Kenny will return as the Mayor and Narrator, Roger L. Jackson is back as Mojo Jojo, and Jennifer Hale will play Ms. Keen again but not Princess.

The show will return to Cartoon Network in 2016. Get ready.

Lazy Loading